Duh!!!

This is one of my most favorite pictures. Not just because of the color of the water (it’s so surreal) or the peace I feel when looking at it, but because of dude’s comment just before I was about to take this shot.

You see, dude was a little ahead of me on our hike that day when I stopped to take in this view and snap the shot. Suddenly, before I could do so, he darted back to me, tapped me on the shoulder and said, “Oh Cool! Hey, that’s an awesome shot!  You gotta take it! It looks like that boat is floating!”

Right?? Duh, and a double no kidding! He really said that folks. I couldn’t make it up if I tried!

I just started cracking up and then I said to him real slow and childlike, “It LOOKS like it’s floating, dude, cuz it IS”. Then he slugged me and said, “Shut up! You know what I mean!”

I guess after looking at the picture, I get what he was talking about, but come on, boats are suppose to look like they are floating. That’s just a given.

By the way, this photo was taken on the day we went hiking in the Calanques. If you want to see the rest of the photos I took on that day you can click on this link https://backyardprovence.wordpress.com/2011/05/15/hiking-in-the-calanques/

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on May 19, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Que pensez-vous?

