My Special Powers (not)

Dude has gone and done it again. He has killed me with his goofy comment. Last time it was about the boat looking like it was floating when we were hiking in the Calanques and this time is was about the wind.

It started with a lovely day to the village of Le Castellet which is located about 30 minutes from our apartment. The sun was shining, but it was a bit windy.

We packed a lunch and after browsing around town decided to go back to the car for our picnic. Since the sun was pretty bright, dude opened the trunk of the car and tried to hook a large umbrella onto it so that we would have some shade. He was having some issues, though, and the wind kept knocking the umbrella down and conking us in the head. So he says to me, as he is trying to figure out how to hook the umbrella on better, “If you see the wind, grab onto the umbrella so it doesn’t fly away”.

He was serious, too. Really dude?? If I SEE the wind!!! I’m sorry, but I was not part of the X-Men movie and I don’t have special powers to SEE the wind.

So, me being the smart ass that I am,  I actually said that to him. Of course, he again tells me to shut up (just like last time) and says that I know what he really means. Yes, actually, I do. He thinks I can see the wind.

Naturally, I think I am pretty special, but not that special.

People, the scary part is that this guy is an electrician! I wonder about those houses he’s wired!

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on June 2, 2011, in French Daily and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Que pensez-vous?

