Brown Sauce

Shopping in France is such an experience. Can someone please tell me what the heck Brown Sauce is and what you do with it? I was just wondering because it kind of grosses me out. Especially since it has a bite to it!  EWWWW!

What’s even worse it that the label is all in English. Like we Anglophones know what it is AND we like it!!

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on June 13, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It’s an English thing. Only they like it. Thankfully, it never made it to the states.

    • I am thankful for that, too. I am not sure it would go over to well! Both my daughter and I were thoroughly confused when we saw it. Glad I now know what it is, thanks to friends.

Que pensez-vous?

