Les Artifices La Ciotat

I just returned from a fireworks show, pre-Bastille Day celebration at the port of La Ciotat. They decided to put their show on tonight instead of tomorrow for La Fête Nationale. This is the big holiday in France commemorating the storming of the Bastille in Paris in 1789.

I captured some of the grand finale.

The show was short, but nice.

Pre-Bastille Day Fireworks La Ciotat 2011

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on July 13, 2011, in backyard videos and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Que pensez-vous?

