La Fete Nationale 14 July

Well, it was the official “La Fete Nationale” today. Yup-the big 14th of July. We had such a great time at the pre-show last night that we thought we would venture out again tonight to see the fireworks for the ever-so-much celebrated Bastille Day. To learn more about this day go to the about page here: http://french.about.com/od/culture/a/bastille-day.htm

This time we went to the port of Cassis, and apparently, so did everyone else! It was packed so we didn’t really have a great spot. I took another video of the grand finale, but it is a little rough around the edges due to the big tree in the way and some dumb kid’s head constantly moving into the frame. That was tough to avoid.

I did get some nice colors, though, and a resounding “yaaaay” from the audience at the end.

All in all, it was pretty neat, but I wish it could have been longer. The show only lasted about 10 minutes all together. Not really long enough to be satisfied, but, oh well. I will take my 10 minutes and run with it. Don’t worry, I didn’t film that whole show so no worries. I wouldn’t make you sit through it for that long! This ain’t your momma’s home movies!!!!

Cassis Bastille Day 14 July 2011

 

 

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on July 14, 2011, in backyard videos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Que pensez-vous?

