The Man Purse

I am totally into man purses. I seriously think they rock and they’re all the rage here in France. I swear at least 75% of all guys have one. I’ve even seen little boys wearing them, and by that I mean like 10 years old!

A guy could get beat up for wearing one of those to school in the states!

Every time I see a guy sporting one, I just die laughing. It kills me to see it.

I have to admit that at first I just couldn’t get into it. It was too weird. Like, “not very manly” weird. Now, since I have seen it so much over the last 9 months I’ve gotten use to it and even dig it. Yah call me crazy. A girl can change her mind, can’t she? In fact, I now think it’s odd to see a guy NOT wearing one!

I’ve even been trying to get Dude to sport one. So far, he’s not going for it, though. Coming from SOCAL, he has a totally different opinion because there, you are not a real man if you’re wearing a purse!  I’m on it, though. He might just end up getting one for a present 🙂

Just the other day, I was walking into my office building and it was after hours. I had my sunglasses on and right as I got to the building door a cool looking guy walks out sporting his man purse. I was all, “That’s so awesome!” and he looked at me and said “Bonjour” and smiled. Then I took off my glasses and was completely embarrassed because it was in that moment that I realized he was my accountant!

So not cool when caught eyeing the man purse of my accountant….

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on August 15, 2011, in French Daily and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. LOL! I was exactly the same with the man purses! Once when shopping my Father in Law said he wanted to get one and I had to help chose… I nearly peed myself with laughter!

    • Ha Ha! That’s awesome! Those man purses are seriously for ALL ages. It’s such a great fashion accessory for men. I just have to convert Dude. It’s my personal mission! Then he will be all Frenchie and cool with his purse and scarf this winter 🙂 I just wish my son was still a little boy. Then I could just get one and put it on him before he knew any different!

  2. No Man Purses for me! Just not going there.

  3. I am a backpack fan sorry! One of my colleagues has one of SUCH purses and I just can’t picture myself with that.It looks kind of cool though on the pictures you posted. When you are a hunk, anything goes I guess!

  1. Pingback: Stop Hatin’ on the Man Purse « DangerousLee.Biz

Que pensez-vous?

