Oh The Thrill Of Fresh Fruit

Well, when the going gets tough in France, the tough go to the outdoor fresh fruit and veggie market!

This place was amazing. I happened by it one day (actually it was the day I was stalking Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie, but that’s a story for another day).

Anywho, as I was saying, I happened upon this wonderful little market of fresh produce and could not resist. Do you blame me? I think you would have stopped, too. When I look at these picture I seriously want to just dive right in. Look at how marvelous this stuff is! Can you smell the freshness??? Is your mouth watering?? Cuz mine does every time I look at these photos.

Ahhh! The small joys of France. They are really needed when your times have been tried!

I think I will go have a nice fruit salad…. or better, yet, a fresh fruit smoothie:)

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on August 25, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Que pensez-vous?

