Some Of My Favorite Entryways

 

In my little travels around Provence, I generally find a doorway/entryway or two the makes an impression upon me.

Here are some of the ones that I particularly like the most.

Evenos

Gassin

Gassin

Le Castellet

Les Baux de Provence

Ramatuelle

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on October 20, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Just back from Provence and lots of stuff to post over the next few months. I took lots of pictures of doorways too as they always seem to call out to camera for a photo.

    • Michel-
      I hope you had a great time. The weather turned cold last week so hopefully you were able to enjoy some of the nice weather we had just before that. I so love the doorways here and wish that my house had a spectacular one to offer. No luck on that. You are absolutely right, they do call out for a photo! I can never resist.

Que pensez-vous?

