Missing Spring Time

With the change in the weather and the coming of the rain I suddenly miss spring time. Don’t get me wrong, I really do like fall and Halloween is my favorite holiday, but for some reason this year I just wasn’t ready for the colder and wetter weather and the fact that darkness falls upon us so early. I absolutely hate changing the time back to standard time and seeing the sun go to sleep just before 5pm.

I am already dreading the fact that we have to turn back our clocks this weekend. Dude keeps telling me to stop reminding him of that fact. I guess I probably say something about it everyday!

This evening while on an errand (to the hardware store, of course) it suddenly felt like the fall season was here. The rain was coming down, the wind was starting to blow and the temperature is now well below what it was about 2 weeks ago.

Upon my return, I decided to look through some of my photos that I had taken this past spring/ summer for a cheer-me-up on this rainy day. Flowers and grapes usually do the trick since you always know spring is here when you see them starting to appear. Here is a few that brightened my day.

In couple of days the fall season will really start to take hold for me and I will be quite content with it. But for today, I just had to take one more look at the beauty of spring and say my good-byes until next year.

 

 

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on October 24, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I know what you mean Ashley, I get up in the dark, start work in the dark, finish work in the dark and then go to bed in the dark (depressing). Roll on the Summer. Great photographs by the way.

    • Stephen-
      Isn’t that the worst! Even though we still get 24 hours in a day, I always feel like my days are “shorter”. I do prefer the weather in the fall, since the summer here is so humid, but boy do I miss the long day light hours, the green trees and the flowers. Oh well, spring will be around soon enough I guess 🙂

  1. Pingback: Most Favorite Time of Year? « Treasures of Life

Que pensez-vous?

