Super Man Is Really French

Well, this isn’t exactly a man purse, at least I don’t think it is, but in any case I’m going to chalk it up to being a Super Man Bag (ok lame joke. Sheesh you guys are a tough audience!).

Apparently, Superman is French and I didn’t even know it! I guess all these years to claim him as one of my own (American that is) was kind of high and mighty. So the truth comes out. Now here is walking around the south of France. Lucky for all of us who happen to be in a bit of a jam. Maybe he can use his super strength to come hold up my roof. Or better, yet, his super speed to fix it!

Wait a minute. I thought he was suppose to hide his identity. Wow, I guess that times are a changin’. I always thought he should be proud of who he is and let everyone know. I sure would if I was Super Girl! Not a word out of you on that one, Dude. Not…..a……word.

Well, he was Super Cool and he did have the bag so I guess that makes it true. He must be the real thing.  Wow, Superman + French. Us mere mortals have so much to live up to.

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on November 3, 2011, in French Fashion Faux Pas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hmm! And here’s me thinking Super Man was a Brit. Like me! Mind you, I am no Super Man. Just good at what I do. DIY, paint stripping, glue removal, tiling, roofing, painting and decorating, electrics, plumbing. I don’t think I have left anything out. Apart from that, I am just a Brit.

    • Stephen-
      Ha Ha! I guess each culture believes the great Superman belongs to them 🙂 And speaking of that, with the super Brit DIY powers you have, you sound like my Dude. In my opinion real DIY’rs are the real super men and super women. They rescue the lot of us from construction hell!

  2. It only acceptable if that bag is housing a bottle wine, fresh baguette and some terrific cheese. Then I can forgive him any fashion faux pax!

    • Renee-
      Man, now I wish I would have run up on him and asked what was in his Superman bag! Can you imagine? “Hey Superman, whatcha got in that super bag of yours?”. He probably would have beat me up!

  3. Super Man would never carry a man bag! (at least I hope he wouldn’t)

  4. Thé odds of running into someone with such a bag are lower than those of meeting Superman in person!

Que pensez-vous?

