The Most Awesome Toilet Seat EVER!!

France has this thing with toilet seats. I’m not sure what it is, but it totally cracks me up. I had written a post a while back about the time I was in Castorama and I found a toilet seat with a TV in it. It was fascinating, I tell you. Well, the other day I found the mother of all toilet seats. This one is the tops and takes the whole kit n’ caboodle!

Viola! A toilet seat with a remote control!

This thing is awesome. Check out that buttons. One says “Woman”. What the heck does that even mean? Can you push a combination of buttons at the same time cuz I want to know what “Woman” plus “massage” means?! Ha ha! That’s hilarious! I was all kinds of ready to climb up on the display and try that puppy out 🙂

I did try the remote while I was at the store, but apparently there weren’t any batteries in it. That was just killing me. I was playing around with the remote trying so hard to see what I could get this thing to do! I really want to see it in action. Next time I’m at the store I’m bringing batteries with me just in case the thing still doesn’t work.

I want to find out how many things I can get it to do all at once. Can you program it? How about for something like “woman”, “high water pressure”, “nozzle move to front”, “wash”. I am assuming “wash” means the person and not the seat cuz the drawing on the button looks like a curvy bum. I will be sorely disappointed if that’s not true.

Man, the things these French people are into. If I ever go to some one’s house here and see this, I’m gonna laugh myself silly (after I try it out, that is)!

If anyone has this seat, I wanna know if it’s as cool as it seems to be. If you do have it, and it isn’t as cool as I think, don’t spoil my fun. Just tell me it’s the best use of a remote you’ve ever seen 🙂

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on December 29, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I’m fascinated with French toilets or what passes as a toilet especially public facilities. My wife never leaves the house without toilet paper in her purse when we go out in France. And when it comes to toilet seats, there may be fancy toilet seats for sale in stores but you find so many toilets lacking toilet seats even in people’s homes. I could write a book about French toilets I think.

    • Michel, your wife and I are like thinkers! I never leave without a roll of toilet paper or Kleenex! I heard one time that the reason for not having toilet seats in public areas was because they get stolen so public facilities don’t even bother anymore. I don’t know if that is true or not, but here you never know. I wrote a post several months back about the toilet in Lacoste. Those stupid jungle pee ones for girls are ridiculous. I much prefer the the remote one I found. Traveling would be grand if those existed everywhere.

  2. Glad to see that it’s all coming together for you at last. I love the toilet seat, never spotted one like this before.

  3. I want this! Our toilet seat is just one of those, old lady seats that squishes down when you sit…!

  4. Sounds like a great idea — until the whole neighborhood gets one and your remote accidentally gives the grandma next-door an unwanted woman/massage combo. Can you say…awkward?

  5. This might cause the demise of the bidet (if I could ever figure out exactly how to use a bidet).

  1. Pingback: What’s that I smell? : Persimmon Frost

Que pensez-vous?

