Starting to Bloom

Today was the first day I saw little buds on one my garden trees! I was so excited that I just had to snap a couple of shots. It’s not much, but it was enough to really get me all smiley about the fact that spring is coming!

I love spring. Out of the four seasons, it is my absolute favorite one. The days become longer, the temperature is perfect (most of the time), windows are open, and all the world comes alive with blooming flowers and the leaves back on the naked trees!

The air seems fresher and people just generally seem to be in a better mood.

When we first saw our house, it was on 4 April 2011 and the garden trees were already in full bloom. I hope this year it will be the same. If so, the month of March will be a rapid change to my garden that I adore so much. I simply can’t wait.

Spring is also the time to get out and explore. I plan on doing just that since I am so found of hiking and sight-seeing.

I have such a happy heart today all because I saw my little buds. Oh spring, how I love thee 🙂

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on March 7, 2012, in The House of the Farmer and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Spring is my favourite too and one of the best things is the trees coming back to life – happy days 🙂

    • Hi Jacqui-since spring is starting to come alive here, I’m sure your area is starting to green up as well. Happy gardening to you and I will be so jealous when your fresh fruits and veggies are ready for your family to eat!

  2. I am very happy that spring is coming to Provence; so are we! I can’t wait! Have a great day.

  3. I’m jealous. How cool to live in a foreign country. I haven’t figured out a way to do yet, so the best we can do is travel. It’s fun reading through your blog.
    http://www.worldfamilytravellers.blogspot.com

    • Hi World Family Travellers-I do love the experience of living in a foreign country (not all of them though!). It has definitely had its ups and downs but over all I really do love being here. You are very lucky to be able to travel and see so much. Even though I live in France I haven’t been able to travel nearly as much as I would like to. It’s on my agenda for the future once the house is done!

  4. Spring in Provence, can anything be better? I’m so jealous.

  5. Yay for spring and strawberries and nice looking houses 🙂

  6. The last two weeks have been magnificent, Spring is well and truely installed. Phew!

  1. Pingback: Red bud trees | Country By Design's Blog

Que pensez-vous?

