Déjeuner Avec Un Vue

I guess by now you know that I am a girl who digs springtime! I’ve been so happy to be outside these past few weeks that I am just over the moon every day that I’m able to venture out. This is the time of year that makes me wish I had an outdoorsy kind of job.

I’m lucky that my office has enormous windows and a gorgeous view. That does help, though it isn’t quite the same as really being outside.

So today at lunch, Dude and I took off to a local boulangerie for some sandwiches, drinks and desserts (I love the combo packages you get here in France at the local boulangerie/patisserie!) and headed toward the Route des Crêtes which is in the hills above La Ciotat.

There are many places along this route where you can stop and take advantage of the scenery. We found a place to stop not too far up the route, parked the car, took out our little picnic and had lunch outside with a magnificent view. It was a bit hazy today, but the sun was shining, the air was warm and the view was of course, perfect.

I am so eager every day to just get out and experience spring time. Even though we had only an hour to enjoy our meal and the scenery, it was enough to satisfy the little voice inside my head that says ‘get outside when the weather is nice’.

Yes-I do hear voices, but only the good kind 🙂

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on March 13, 2012, in French Daily and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Hey, its nice that you and Dude can hook up for lunch at all, let alone a spot with such a beautiful view. Do you guys work together?

    • Sort of Michel-It started out that Dude just came to the office with me every day when we first moved here since I was spending such long hours and weekends there and he didn’t know anyone in France. He figured he would just hang with me. Well, a few months after being in the office we realized that it needed some updating so I put him to work being the technical/fix-it guy and voila, he is semi-employed making sure the office is always online. It works for us since we only have one car and he is always with me anyway! You’d think we were joined at the hip or something. I swear I don’t know why I bought such a big house. He is always in the same 1 square foot as I am!

  2. I love your photos of France and keep adding little areas to my ‘must see’ list. Thanks for the arm chair travelling until I can get back myself.

  3. I do believe I have picnicked somewhere around there, too. Isn’t the weather getting nice!

  4. Beautiful photographs. You captured each photograph beautifully.

Que pensez-vous?

