Lovely Le Lavandou

Today was one of those days where I just wanted to go out and take a nice stroll along the beach. The weather here has been so perfect and I just didn’t want to pass up the opportunity to go to one of my favorite beaches. I have already written about Le Lavandou in another post (click here), but I thought I would show a couple of pictures of our walk along the beach today.

I had taken our badminton rackets and birdies in hopes that it would not be too breezy to play a game on the beach. Unfortunately, it was too windy so we happily strolled along the boardwalk instead. I love this beach because it is one of the few beaches near me that is actually large and sandy, not rocky. This time of year is great to go and visit for a day out since the weather is usually nice and the tourists haven’t flocked here for vacation, yet.

Just look how we had the whole beach and walkway practically all to ourselves. The water almost looks like a giant lake and was so calm and inviting.

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on March 31, 2012, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. What spectacular views. It almost makes me want to jump in for a swim. But I have got a feeling that I would soon jump back out.

  2. Aahh…positively lovely..

  3. Perfect. That’s a nice looking sandy beach, true there aren’t too many like that around that, this side of the Mediterranean they’re mostly man-made – and to find it deserted, what a paradise!

  4. it looks like you’re having better weather than we are! slightly jealous 🙂 ~meesh

  5. It looks beautiful! Enjoy that serenity while you can… the 2012 tourists are just around the corner!

    • Oh Nooooo, Sara, not the 2012 tourists!! Ha Ha. Just kidding. I actually like the tourists, I’m one everyday here myself and most of the time while out I act like one, too! They are always so excited to be here and just drink in all the loveliness this place has to offer. I do try to go to the tourists places in off season, though, otherwise they are a bit crowded for me. Le Lavandou is one place I go in the off-season 🙂

  6. Me And P-Daddy went there on our honeymoon. We got sunburned. Me on my American boobies. I have to go back. Maybe next week. A x

Que pensez-vous?

