Make It Count

My cousin, Nicole, posted this video on Facebook. I found myself watching it several times and each time I notice a bigger grin on my face and for a longer duration. I wanted to share it simply for that reason and to say that I wish I could be this adventurous (and also have the budget for it).

The video is about two guys who traveled as much as they could around the world in a 10 day period. They came home when the money ran out.

Thanks Nicole, for sharing.

If you were given a large amount of money to travel and it were to last for 10 days, where would you go and what would you do there? What types of places and adventures would you experience if you knew that no matter what, your budget had no boundaries for 10 days ?

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on April 14, 2012, in French Daily and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Alas, my Internet is too slow for this video, even if I turn off HD. It was buffering for a couple of seconds, then playing one second. 😦

  2. I was ridiculously inspired watching this!! around the world in 10 days is amazing 🙂

  3. Looks like fun, but I would want more than 10 days. I could spend a week just absorbing the pyramids.

    • Agreed Renee, the pyramids are something I have been wanting to see forever and hope to still get to them someday! I would definitely be okay with the 10 days though, any amount of days on a free travel ticket would be awesome 🙂

Que pensez-vous?

