How Can Something Be Kind Of Mean and Funny At The Same Time?

That is the question I have to ask myself every time I watch this video of Rémi GAILLARD. I actually have it as a favorite on You Tube cuz it just cracks me up even though it’s sort of mean. It is one of the funniest videos I think I’ve every seen and I can’t stop laughing the whole way through. I guess I have a wicked streak to me.

Rémi is a Frenchmen who happens to be quite the prankster. In this video he is dressed up as a kangaroo and runs around being a menace. The very first time I saw it, I actually laughed so hard that I was crying and then the moment it was over I was like, “Awww, that was mean”. Go figure.

This guy has videos all over You Tube and he is quite popular. It was an American friend of mine who showed this to me way before I moved to France and he had to watch it with me just to see my reaction. He ended up laughing himself to tears cuz I did!

My absolute favorite part of this video is when the guy on the golf course appears. I can’t help it. That is the part that makes me laugh so hard I start to cry.

I hope you all have a little prankster in you (not like this) but enough to laugh a bit and then say, “Awww, that was mean!

 

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on April 22, 2012, in Les Clips-The French Way and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. That’s funny! I know what you mean about the golfer 🙂 I think most of us have a streak of anarchy hidden away!

    He must be pretty physically fit, don’t you think? All that jumping…..:D

    • I definitely do have a streak of anarchy Jenny! If I wasn’t such a nice person (wink) I would probably try something like this! The good side of me just can’t bring myself to play these kinds of tricks, though, so I will live vicariously through Remi!

  2. Definitely a prankster!

Que pensez-vous?

