Spring Is In The Air (Even If The Weather Doesn’t Want To Cooperate)

Yesterday evening Tinki and I went for a walk for about an hour. It was good to get out and enjoy the extra daylight we have now. The trees and flowers continue to bloom and the weather has warmed up from a few months ago, but it’s still not up to par for me. I would like for it to get just a tad bit warmer. I don’t like to be freezing cold and I don’t like to be burning up either which is one of the reasons why spring is my favorite season. That and all the flowers and trees blooming, of course! Usually the weather is just right for me, but this spring I feel like I’m getting gypped. All the nice days were in March and once April rolled around the good weather left us.

Over the last couple weeks the wind has continued to blow and it’s been cloudy most days. Even when we have reached decent temperatures during the day, the evening gets pretty cold in my village when the sun goes down.

As Tinki and I took off for our outing, it was still warm enough to not have to wear a jacket, but by the time we returned home, the wind had kicked up again pretty strong and it was cold. Good thing we decided to bring our jackets with us.

We only lasted for an hour before it got too cold and windy, but that was long enough to snap some photos of the most recent blooms.

 

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on April 26, 2012, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Yes, I believe we ARE sharing cloud formations.

  2. The unpredictability of spring – beautiful and spirited simultaneously.

  3. I’m with you; give me sunshine, blue sky and warm weather but not stifling heat! Enjoy the spring. It is definitely pretty in your corner of Provence.

    • Michel-I do get out and enjoy it on the days that the wind is blowing at a minimum and it’s not raining, but I feel like those days have been few and far between. I agree that my little corner of Provence is so pretty and that’s why I’m itching for better weather so I can go out and explore 🙂

  4. You caught me right away with your title – that’s exactly how I feel, where is our lovely spring weather? I too am really in awe of the wildflowers in bloom… had a drive around Le Castellet yesterday and all the “greenery” was gorgeous! hope you have a bon weekend, luckily looks like today is going to be a sunny one 🙂

    • Le Castellet is so beautiful this time of year, I’m jealous. It happens to be one of the towns we take our guests too. Today is a bit sunny and warm, but that dang wind just keeps blowing and it sure is making a menace out of itself. I saw last night on meteo.fr that it was going to rain every day this coming week starting tomorrow! Darn, I want some good hiking weather!

  1. Pingback: B-Doinnng « I . D O U B T . I T/

Que pensez-vous?

