Country Living In Provence Is So Cool

I love living in the country side. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Not only do I get to live in Provence, but I get to live in the countryside of Provence. Bonus points any day!

Every day I drive out of my driveway and the first street I come to brings me to nothing but hills and vineyards. Every once in a while , during my country drives, I get to see this and it makes my day. Look how cute this farmer is! Scenes like this just put a smile on my face. Doesn’t he look like he enjoys his life here?

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on April 29, 2012, in French Daily and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Yes, you are very lucky to be living in Provence. I hope I can spend much more time there in the future. Country living is very good.

  2. Love this! What a perfect symbol of the Provence lifestyle. Bravo for not taking your good fortune for granted (an important task for us expats). I love those quiet country roads in France, and to have them as your work commute must be something very special!

    • I love my commute to work, Corey, even though it’s long. These photos were taken while out and about on a fun country drive, but it is much like the scenery I get on my way to work. Lucky for me, it’s Dude that usually drives and I get to just gaze out the window!

  3. Oh, I so want to visit the Provence… It looks so pretty, and like life has its own rhythym there

    • Hi and thanks for reading! It is quite lovely here this time of year. Slow paced yet lively and full of colors. The Mediterranean has the most brilliant colors this time of year. I hope you make it. Everyone should at least once in their lifetime!

  4. your pictures look just like the countryside which surrounds me… we surely are very lucky. I retired here 11 years ago and whatever the season it’s beautiful. Bill Larkworthy
    http://www.lark-in-provence

    • Hello Dr. Lark, thanks for reading and commenting! Yes, we are definitely very lucky to live here and I hope that I get to stay and retire, as well. That would definitely be a dream come true! The beauty of the countryside and the sea is so captivating. All are lucky who get the chance to come to this magnificent place 🙂

Que pensez-vous?

