The Sunshine Award

I’m such a dork. Not that you all didn’t already know that, I’m just putting it out there in writing.

How this particular confession came about is that I was reading over passed comments on my blog (I try and do that every now and then cuz a lot of them just give me a giggle) when I realized that Leigh over at bluegrassnotes had nominated me 2 whole months ago for the Sunshine Award!!! Can you believe it, what a DORK I am for not jumping on that one cuz it’s the first (and only) award I have ever received.

Thank you so much Leigh for nominating me. Even though I am a late bloomer on accepting awards, I am super excited to be a winner! Leigh writes all about her spiritual journeys through life and the power of healing your spirit. In her own words she writes, “It’s a journey that covers mind, body and spirit so topics will include health and emotional issues as well as spirit.” She is also a grand lover of something I have yet to experience which is yoga. Thank you again, Leigh, for nominating my blog. I appreciate it very much!

So without further adieu, here are the rules of how to play nice with this award.

  •       Thank the person who gave this award and write a post about it.
  •       Answer the questions on your favorites below.
  •       Pass on the award to 10 fabulous bloggers, link their blogs, and let them know you awarded them.

The thanking was done just up above (remember it was just after the giant word DORK for me).

Here are my favorites in no particular order what so ever:

Favorite Color – Purple/lavender (please peeps, haven’t you seen my new garage doors??)

Favorite Animal – Turtles. They are slow, like me. On the other hand, they are quiet and I’m not so I guess we balance each other out.

Favorite Number – 19 (duh)

Favorite Drink – Coffee and Dr. Pepper. I have two favorites but I don’t drink them together cuz that would be really dumb.

Facebook or Twitter – Hmmm, I don’t really know. Can I just choose WordPress?

Your Passion – Travel and reading books. It’s super awesome when I can do both at the same time, that’s skills I tell ya.

Giving or getting presents – Giving, hands down. I love to watch people’s face light up when they open a present. It just gives me that warm, fuzzy and happy feeling.

Favorite Day – My birthday, of course. Otherwise known in my house as Queen’s Day.

Favorite Flowers – Lilies (never mind they were traditionally for the dead) and carnations.

Here is my list of nominee/winners. Even though I love reading so many wonderful blogs out there, I really tried to select winners who haven’t received the award, yet. I love to spread the warmth around, it’s part of that giving thing I wrote about up above 🙂 I will do my utmost best to let all the winners know right away, but as I stated, I’m kinda slow like my favorite animal.

Please click away and check out some of these blogs. If you’re on the list, please pay it forward….

  1. Sablet House/Our House in Provence
  2. A French Frye in Paris
  3. Going Dutch
  4. Bliss Travels News
  5. Belle Provence Travels
  6. French Village Diaries
  7. Travel with Laughter
  8. Meg Travels
  9. Word by Word
  10. Writingfeemail’s Blog
About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on May 12, 2012, in French Daily and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Merci Ashley, maybe one day we can sit in the Provence lavender fields, drinking coffee and talking books and travel – sounds a perfect combination for me too!

  2. Congratulations and best wishes to you on your award! And thank you so much for nominating me. I’m really honored… 🙂

  3. Awesome, your blog posts bring sunshine to everyone who reads them for sure, how could they not as you soak it up here in the South of France, why even those snowed in stories remind us of the contrast with sunshine, and sometimes even accompanied with it!

    Thank you for sharing the gift, its made my day 🙂

    I wonder where you have travelled to on this hottest of days, I am sure you will be out there somewhere discovering something new. And a yoga virgin? Well come on over http://aixyogacenter.com/

    • You are most welcome for the award, Claire. I love reading about all the books you are reading about. I miss the quiet times when I could just sit and enjoy a book. I haven’t read an entire book in a while and can’t wait until my house is done so I can have some free time to enjoy all the books I have waiting to be read.

      Yes-I was out and about on those two hot days over the weekend. Mostly at all the Vide Greniers that we had near us. Those are so much fun. You learn a lot by browsing, especially the fact that the French people have a LOT of junk!

      Yoga virgin kills me! That was too funny. Thanks for the site for aixyoga. Unfortunately, I don’t get to AIX much these days since it is a little more than an hour away on the autoroute and tolls are a bit expensive. There are some centers near me. I might try them. I am more of an outdoor sporty girl by nature, though. We shall see!

  4. Thank you for the award Ashley. I love all of your answers and the fact that purple/lavender is your favorite color. Especially since you are living in Provence.

    • Your welcome Renee! I really like reading all your posts and I loved your A-Z. That was terrific. I definitely love the fact that lavender is all over in these parts. It’s wonderful seeing my favorite color all around. I got super lucky in the fact that amethyst is my birthstone, too 🙂

  1. Pingback: Super Blog Link Wheels | stevek1960

Que pensez-vous?

