Visions of the Loveliness of Provence

Chateau in Saint-Martin

Lavender shop in Le Castellet

Pink flowers at La Citadelle in Saint-Tropez

Hilltop church in Saint Martin de Bromes

Storm day on the Mediterranean Sea at La Ciotat

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on June 3, 2012, in Visions of France and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. You haven’t posted a single unattractive picture of France yet. La Ciotat looks amazing and I can almost smell the lavender.

    • Thanks Renee! I have yet so see an unattractive picture of Provence 🙂 Wait, just kidding. I took one last year of a squatter toilet in Lacoste. I guess that might count!

  2. I am so jealous that you got to see castles! I have wanted to go see some my whole life 🙂 Of course I’m only 19… I still have a while to go I hope! Maybe sometime I will see them. 🙂 Thanks for posting this!

    ~My Blog

  3. This is why I want to visit Provence! Thank you for the lovely pictures…

  4. Sam @ Fit for my Fork

    That lavender shop looks stunning! I love the splash of purple against the dark walls. It’s gorgeous!

  5. Storm Day at la Ciotat – lovely.

    • Thanks Ann! It was actually a pretty scary day when I took this shot. The storm was really going good and then there was a quick break for about 15 minutes before it started up again. I just love the color of the water!

  6. I love your picture of the hill top church in Saint Martin de Bromes. Is that close to you?

Que pensez-vous?

