Christmas Lunch

Today was my company’s annual Christmas party and I gotta tell ya, it was quite nice. We went to a small restaurant overlooking the Mediterranean and it just so happened that today we had the nicest weather we’ve had in about a week.

It has been super windy, cold and dreary for the past week and yesterday I started to get a bit worried that the weather was going to damper the party. To my utmost surprise I woke this morning to a blue sky, no wind and one of the warmest days we’ve had in a while.

The restaurant had a gorgeous view and the tables were very nicely decorated. I had the most superb egg and truffle appetizer, beef entree covered in a delicious, mouth watering sauce and a dessert of chocolate that was to die for. The atmosphere was wonderful and calm and we had such a relaxing time. I do believe I should do this more often!

Note to self: When house is finished, hire cook to feed me meals like this to make me feel better.

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on December 22, 2011, in France by the Snapshot and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Ashley . . .It’s 24 decembre here with all the associated craziness . . .as I read this post, I’m declaring next year is the year to sell it all and head your way! Have a great holiday!

    • Hi Debra- Have a great holiday, too! Merry Christmas to you and your family:) Make sure that if you do head my way you stop by and say Hello! Maybe by then we will have a 2 and 1/2 star place for you to stay in!

  2. Looks like you had a very nice Christmas lunch. I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas with great weather and no house issues.

    • Hi Michel-you made my heart melt and put a big smile on my face. Thank you so much! Still are battening down the hatches with the house but doing ok. The weather has been a bit windy, but the last two days sure have been nice. Work is still on schedule for mid to end January. I hope you and your family have a very Merry Christmas together and you have a wonderful New Year!

Que pensez-vous?

