Visions des Voyages en Provence

Restaurant in Centre Ville Bormes les Mimosas

Fort at Six-Fours-le-Plages

An Evening in Bandol

Chateau at Sollies-Pont

La Cure Gourmande Candy Store

Inside Fort Saint-Andre at Villeneuve-les-Avignon

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on June 30, 2012, in Visions of France and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 23 Comments.

  1. All of them look lovely. That could only be a French candy store – so chic! And I was rather intrigued by the fort. It’s a bit like military architecture in the Caribbean, isn’t it, although to me it brings to mind toy forts and castles.

    • The fort actually does look like a child’s toy, Jenny. It is quite small in real life and you’re right, it resembles the architecture in the Caribbean! I hadn’t thought of that. I have no idea how a bunch of men could live and defend the country in that thing! It would make a cute little house for a couple, though!

  2. Fantastic pictures as usual, but I think the candy store does it for me. I could spend all day in there.

  3. Oh man, I think I’ve been to all of these places except the last one… you know what they say, great minds think alike 🙂 Loved traveling with you through these photos!

  4. That has to be the prettiest candy store 🙂

  5. I was at Fort Saint-Andre at Villeneuve-les-Avignon with my cousin lives there in town last Friday. A beautiful place with great views of the Palace des Papes in Avignon.

    • Hi Michel- The views from the little bench in the garden that overlook the Palais de Papes was where I envisioned myself being forever! I could have camped out there and lived on that spot for the rest of my life. It would well be worth the view I got every day 🙂

  6. Bonjour Ashley! There’s a little something for you over at my blog 😉

  7. And I just noticed that you received it already 😉 Tant pis.

  8. Great photos! I want to go to that candy store!! Mmmm 🙂

  9. Great photos! Don’t know how I missed this post, but I miss your activity. Are you still in France?

  10. Ashley, where have you gone?

    • Hi Lee,

      I’m still here. I just haven’t had time in the last two years to do any writing. I have tons of updates and things to say so I hope to get back to blogging very soon. I hope you’ll come back around and visit again.

      Cheers,
      Ashley

      • Ashley, I’m delighted to see the flurry of comments. I’ve been subscribed to comments to the last post forever. I hope you will be back. I’m in Mulhouse for the next couple of days as headquarters to go with a group to Carrefour Europeen du Patchwork in Ste Marie aux Mines.
        Lee

      • Hi Lee,
        Have fun in Ste Marie aux Mines. Hope the weather is nice!

        Ashley

  11. I’d really like to visit those old forts. I’m guessing they have historical tours? Great pictures, the chateau looks nice too.

  12. What a fabulous blog! Thank you for sharing your beautiful life. I am so glad I stumbled here.

Que pensez-vous?

