Visions of the Beauty of Provence

Colza Field (aka Canola or Rapeseed) near Allemagne-en-Provence

 

Chateau du Tarascon

Ochre Fields in Roussillon

View from Saturnin-les-Apt

 

French Pastries in a Boulangerie in Sanary-sur-Mer

 

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on May 26, 2012, in Visions of France and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. Lovely! You’ve really captured the best of the region…and we were just at Sanary today..and actually last Saturday too. I love that boulangerie, they always have the most gorgeous displays! Well done 🙂

  2. Very lovely, but no cheese pics!

  3. Sam @ Fit for my Fork

    I love your photographs. They’re always gorgeous! The view from Saturnin-les-Apt is stunning.

  4. Wonderful photos! That last picture of the pastries just made me so hungry.

  5. Ah – this takes me back to a wonderful cycling holiday I spent in that area, some years ago. It was very hot and the hills were steep but it was magnificent.

    • Cycling is something I have yet to do here, Jenny. Our bikes are still boxed up from the move. I really need to get those out and go for an evening ride. It’s a great way to see Provence 🙂

  6. Your pictures are beautiful! You have captured some of the wonderful beauty of Provence. Thanks for sharing your pictures.

    • Thanks Michel! I love to take photos. Thanks goodness we’re in the age of digital! My mom use to just go crazy when I was kid cuz I would take all these photos and some wouldn’t come out but you still had to pay for the processing!

  7. Wow! These are all so different and compelling. Great choices.

Que pensez-vous?

