Visions of Sunsets and Boats on the Mediterranean Sea

Sunset in Cassis

Sunset at Les Lecques near Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer

La Cadiere sur Mer

Another view of the sunset at Les Lecques near Saint-Cyr-sur-Mer

Ile du Petit Gaou near Six-Fours-les-Plages

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on May 21, 2012, in Visions of France and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. There should be a ‘love’ button on this one, instead of ‘like’. Wow!

  2. Nothing more peaceful than sitting along the sea at sunset. Beautiful pictures! Thanks for sharing.

    • Even though I love being surrounded by my hills and vineyards, Michel, I sometimes wish I had a small place right near the water so I could see this every night during spring and summer.

  3. Linda Mari Renfroe

    Ashley, I’ve been trying to contact you forever!! Please send me your info:
    Lindapiggy@aol.com. I want to know everything-I’m soooo jealous…
    Bisous
    Linda Mari Renfroe

  4. I’m absolutely itching to get back down to Cassis and your gorgeous photo isn’t helping matters! 🙂

Que pensez-vous?

