Just Like Dad

Here is how the end of our dinner conversation went tonight.

Tinki: “Man, mom, I just ate four pieces of pizza! I was really hungry.”

Dude: “Hey, slow down and leave some for the rest of us.”

Tinki: “I don’t know why, but when I don’t eat very much at lunch I am really hungry at dinner and eat more   than usual.”

Mom: “Wow! You are exactly like Daddy. He does that. That’s weird. I don’t do that.”

Dude: “Yah, Tinki, you are just like me!”

Tinki:  Scared look on her face. “Yah, I know. The other morning I was cooking eggs and watching CNN news! I even found myself turning it up to hear it better!”

They are so cute….

About backyardprovence

I was finally able to realized my dream of living in France when I moved here in 2010. I love to read,I love history and road trips. I want to be doing anything outside in the fresh air. I want to have an entire room devoted to a personal library.

Posted on May 28, 2011, in French Daily and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Que pensez-vous?

